Review Us 2017-04-18T20:29:01+00:00

Thank you for your Business!

We appreciate your business, and your willingness to give your feedback!

We invite you to review us on one of the following sites to tell others about your experience:

Quality and service…

“I have used Doug Catiller for multiple photography sessions. One was for a business portrait 3 years ago that I still receive compliments on… I highly recommend to use Doug for any business or portrait photography need.”

Andrew G.

Doug has a tremendous talent and eye for photography. His work is always high quality and he is very easy to work with. Doug operates his business with the highest of ethics.

Stephanie M.

Doug takes pride in his work and his work relationships. His work is exceptional and I consistently refer him for work to others.

Peggy H.

People feel at ease…

“I was very nervous, even though he’d taken the time to send an email describing what works best and calling me personally to go over everything. When I arrived at the appointment, he immediately put me at ease. We got some really great shots, and had fun doing it. I would recommend him to anyone that wants to present themselves in a manner that spotlights the characteristics that they want to shine.”

Cynthia G.

“Doug made me feel comfortable and at ease. He was professional and efficient. I will gladly refer my friends and patients to Doug.”

Dr. John V.

Passionate and professional…

“Doug takes charge of the session with great confidence and professionalism. He has deep respect for his photography subjects. You experience it in the way he gently puts you into just the right pose. And then you see it in the results. In short, Doug Catiller understands that photography is both an art – and a science. He is a first-rate practitioner on both counts. And I recommend his services without any hesitation.”

Rob W.

I have known Doug Catiller for over 5 years and have been impressed with his ethics, standards, knowledge, and talent ever since. His attention to detail is very good and he has the ability to have the “person shine through in the photograph.” His professionalism is outstanding and his creativity is eye-catching.

Meredith R.

True Image Studio

True Image Studio
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Jayson Duncan
Jayson Duncan

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

True Image helped me with my executive portrait and It turned out great!!! I am not a big fan of having my photo taken but Doug was kind and made me feel comfortable so that he could get the photos we needed. There are a lot of photographers in Orange County. However, the problem many of them have is that they don’t seem to understand how to work with someone to get the best portrait possible. It is easy to take a great picture of someone that is young and good looking but for the rest of us with a few miles on us, you need someone who understands the art of lighting and posing to help us look our best. Doug understands all of this and does a terrific job.
I have since referred my clients to True Image Studio for their executive portraits and for their product video needs.

Allan Vargas
Allan Vargas

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

Doug @ True Image Studio is true professional. He made the experience painless and fun. Especially for those of us who prefer not to in front of camera. I look forward to calling Doug in the future.

Rob Wagner
Rob Wagner

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Doug Catiller's rare combination of technical know-how, artistry and ability to put clients at ease is a true find for busy executives and business owners needing high quality portraits without any hassles. Highly recommended!

Cynner G.
Cynner G.

5 out of 5 stars

posted 9 months ago

Listening to Doug Catiller describe the errors people make with their professional photos--taking a picture in which they like how their face looks, one where you may have been dressed up, etc., but not having the sharp, professional image that they are actually looking for, I recognized myself. He suggested "branding," or creating a professional image that gives the message that you want people to see--trustworthy, approachable, confident. I decided to take the leap, and have him take my photograph. I was nervous, even though he'd taken the time to send an email describing what works best and calling me personally to go over everything. When I arrived at the appointment, he immediately put me at ease. We got some really great shots, and had fun doing it. I would recommend him to anyone that wants to present themselves in a manner that spotlights the characteristics that they want to shine. Now I just have to use them!

Andrew Guida
Andrew Guida

5 out of 5 stars

posted 8 months ago

I have used Doug Catiller for multiple photography sessions. One was for a business portrait 3 years ago that I still receive compliments on. The other sessions were for my eCommerce product business. The business portrait was a great experience because Doug took time to learn about me and my personality and then explained how he captures that on camera. This is a quality that I find is not easy to teach and must come from the photographers passion. A few years later I used Doug's services again for my product photos and we tracked the conversion rates. I noticed that I received an average conversion rate increase of 43% once I started using professional photos. I highly recommend to use Doug for any business or portrait photography need.